What Might Have Been . . . Twitter Edition

I recently stopped using Twitter because I’ve been trying to eliminate as many distractions as possible (the blog doesn’t count as a distraction, obviously). However, I still have the habit of taking a lot of photos that are just interesting enough for Twitter but not good enough for Instagram by my personal standards. They’re those things that would cause you to pause a conversation and say, “Hey, look at that!” or “wait a second, is that what I think it is?” but you don’t have anyone to say that to, so you use social media instead. So what’s a girl to do when she no longer uses Twitter?

SHARE THEM ON THE BLOG, OF COURSE!

Here we go, let’s do this.

IMG_20150305_184912594

Sabotage. My little brother almost sent in a scholarship application like this. He was sabotaged by my other brother. My life would be so boring without my brothers. (Just to clarify: notice I said almost. I’m 70% sure he fixed it before submitting his application…)

IMG_20150312_153807

Tiny packages. Don’t be surprised if you see me in the back section of Hobby Lobby crying my face off because I love the tiny things they have. (Seriously, if you are entertained by tiny things, this place will kill you. There’s a whole wall of them!)

IMG_20150324_182109513-PANO

Panoramic shot. Could I be more cliché? Probably not. But some things are clichés for a reason: because they’re awesome.

IMG_20150429_122914620

FLULA GOES TO BYU. Okay so it might not actually be Flula…but this poster in the BYU Wilkinson Center made me do a serious double-take. (If you don’t know who Flula is, well, we will have to talk about this some other day).

IMG_20150504_210510

Nice (or not) notes. I found this in the side pouch of my backpack one day, and I have no idea where it came from. (Hopefully not that nice guy in my history class because A. That would mean he was only pretending to be nice and B. That would mean I was very wrong for thinking he was the smartest person in the class (supporting evidence: “elifant”). Anyway, I’m not exactly sure what this means. Is it a fat joke? An exercise in similes for English class? A very, very bored child? Whatever it was . . . it came to me by fate, I guess.

IMG_20150704_212930528

Summer cool kid life. Me pretending I know how to longboard because . . . I don’t know why, to be honest. I’m clearly not fooling anyone.

IMG_20150708_112436024_HDR

Book titles. This one made me laugh because, let’s be honest. I probably should have bought it for myself.

IMG_20150810_152442845_HDR

SPACE-EYES CAT STRIKES AGAIN. When I saw this promotional flyer for the library with the SAME PHOTO AS MY PHONE CASE I was like “Whoah there, space-eyes cat, we’ve really gotta stop running into each other like this.”

Creepy space-eyes cat. I’m changing my phone case.

IMG_20150811_093052553

More books. really should have bought this one . . . maybe I’ll get it for my dad for Christmas. Here’s hoping he doesn’t read this post.

IMG_20150818_191750415

License plates. It’s not every day that you see a life-changing one.

IMG_20150824_163444821_HDR

Childhood toys gone to waste. Have you ever played the game, “Cranium?” Well it includes a thing of clay so you can sculpt things and your team has to guess what you’re sculpting. I opened up the game box for the first time in about 3 years (at least) and . . . I think we’ll be skipping the sculpting parts from now on.

IMG_20150828_123728528_HDR

Beauty is pain. Don’t get your eyebrows waxed right before you have to see a bunch of people. Or see anyone, for that matter. Seriously, I look like I have a skin disease . . . maybe I do, something called extreme-whiteness and baby-face syndrome. Who knows.

IMG_20150830_010926793

Perils of apartment life. My apartment has no air conditioning, so we’ve been using fans. One day the unstable, foolish, weak fan (bless its heart) decided to fall over and break. One of the blades starting detaching and got caught in the outside. Not that you really care about that; the reason I’m telling you this is because DO YOU SEE THAT SMILEY FACE ON THE CARPET?! That is the shape the dust landed in when the fan fell over. I took it as a good omen. Something is going to make me smile soon. Possibly getting engaged to a European billionaire, or maybe just getting a puppy. Maybe I’m going to overcome my fear of needles. Yeah, not being afraid of needles would be nice.

FB_IMG_1440969332627

Life told in a picture. Moving in with new roommates is always an exciting/nerve wracking time. You never know if you’re going to get along or if you’ll have anything in common. Even if you are already friends, you don’t know what living with them will be like. After the first week of living with my new roomies, I think we have all bonded mostly because of this picture. Not only does it describe us, but . . . if I were talking to you in person right now I would NOT be able to finish this sentence because I would be laughing too hard. It’s still funny every time. 

I have nothing further to add. “Flamingle” says it all.

Leave a Reply

