Literally the cutest song ever and an April poll

So. Yes, the title is true. You are about to see/hear the cutest song ever. Ever. I was on one of those endless YouTube-essay-distraction-music-chains where after an hour I’ve accomplished nothing more than add some fantastic songs to my airtight YouTube playlists and I’m not really sure how I got where I am (and I justify it because after all, if you have a stellar playlist your essay practically writes itself, right?.

This time, I came across Rusty Clanton and Tessa Violet (their band name is People You Know). First I just discovered Tessa Violet and I wasn’t immediately impressed. I didn’t like her voice very much. But for some reason, I couldn’t stop watching. I started listening to more of her stuff. Even though I didn’t like it at first, there’s something so cool about her music. I don’t know what it is, guys!

Anyway, when I got to this song, I was sold. I’m not exaggerating when I say this is LITERALLY the cutest song in the history of humanity. OK bye just watch it.

I love it. I’m officially of fan of both of them.

Anyways, now the part you’ve all been waiting for . . . my resolution to give up something every month continues! You have another chance to vote on what I should give up for April. I might not listen to you guys if you don’t vote for the one I want, but I thought I’d ask for your input anyway. Maybe I’ll give up two things. IDK just vote because it’s fun OK? OK thanks.

And, in the spirit of sharing YouTube music, here’s a marvelous playlist of Disney covers to relish while you ponder.

Happy listening, friends. May your week be filled with joy.

 

Leave a Reply

