I DIDN’T Forget To Make Goals!

So. ONCE AGAIN, you probably thought I was slacking on my goal-making (if you only recently discovered my blog and you don’t know what I’m talking about, read more here).

OK so here’s what happened the past few months. I didn’t stop making goals, I only forgot to post about them . . . so here comes a quick recap. You ready?

No-Judgment July

My goal for the month of July was to NOT JUDGE. You guys. I can’t tell you how many times I have judged someone based on first impressions, then gotten to know them, and then been deeply humbled. I am ALWAYS, I mean ALWAYS wrong about people.

No-laziness August and September

I heard that if you do something for 60 days in a row it becomes a habit. So. Remember my time in Galilee, and how I said I became a more responsible adult? Well, I decided that to make the whole getting-up-early-and-exercising thing a habit, I was going to do it for 60 days in a row (or approximately 2 months). So that covers August and September, instead of having separate goals for each one.

It has been incredible so far. I haven’t let a day go by (except Sundays. You do need a day of rest, after all) without going for a run. Some days I run 5 kilometers, some days only about a mile. But even the short days make a difference because of the consistency. I’m not an Olympic runner yet, but I’ll keep you posted.

Now, the big question on everyone’s mind: what will October bring?! It’s only a week away! This is where I need everyone’s help to vote again. I can’t be a slacker. I want to keep this challenging. This is IMPORTANT people, OK? This could be the difference between me not eating pizza or me not listening to weird 90s music for a month (neither of which will actually be on the list of options, LOL).

I can’t wait to see what you guys decide!

Leave a Reply

